Skip to content

Bonjour and welcome to my blog!

March 29, 2010

Hi everybody! My name is Roussi Soukena, I move from Paris to New York 3 years ago, and I’m living the dream studying fashion merchandising at FIT. My blog is about…I’m sure you already know la mode!I wanna show and talk about everything who inspire me everything I found beautiful, from the runway,  new designers,to streetstyle. I hope that’s you guys are gonna follow me into this adventure.

Let’s start with the first article of my blog which is called ” the pick of the season” . this article show how to mix a new trend with clothes that you already have in your closet, because I believe that with only item of the trend you like you can make it work! One of my favorite trend of the season is “military”, and the military jacket is definitely a must have. Here is a collage, with some inspirations for that trend.1.Balmain/ 2./3.Paul&Joe/ 4.Balmain/ 5.Altuzarra/ 6.Iceberg/ 7.Alexander McQueen/ 8.Givenchy/ 9.Chloe/ 10.Isabel Marant/ 11.YSL

So, after getting myself a military jacket, I mixed new with old, and here is the result!

The lace warrior way…

Jacket: H&M/ bodysuit: Topshop/ short:H&M/ bag: military store on houston

The Denim way…

Jumpsuit and shoes: Topshop/ Belt: H&M

The romantic way..

Dress: H&M

How does the girls are wearing it in the street?

LA RUE EST BELLE

I want to focus on the trends on the streets, to me style is ageless sexless, and priceless, and we have to not forget that if it’s not in the street, it’s not fashion guys!!It need to be worn to be alive!

Let’ start with this beautiful brunette and an adaptation of one of the season must have; the trench! The trench bring sophistication to a simple outfit, beautiful!

It feels like summer with this sweet dress. She made her dress stand out by accessorizing  it with a skinny belt, bangles and necklace.

LV the stylist, dhow us that less is more. An all black outfit can look very cool with one of the season must have, the jean jacket.

Withney Port from “The City”, show us a fresh way to wear a summer dress, love it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2010 5:15 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

